Volkswagen Golf MKIVolkswagen Golf MKIIVolkswagen Golf MKIIIVolkswagen Golf MKIVVolkswagen Golf MKVVolkswagen Golf MKVIVolkswagen Golf MKVII


+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33

Thread: Problems with my Reverse Camera

  1. #11
    Super Moderator M4RK0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    Golf MK6 GTI
    2nd Car
    Polo MK5 TSI
    Name
    Marco
    Posts
    8,649

    Have you checked the camera it self?
    MK6 GTI KraftwerK 2+ | Exoticars | f: GTI Legacy| Insta: @m4rk0c

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    VW Golf GTI MkVI
    Name
    Chris
    Posts
    27

    i had a quick look... it was 6am and semi dark... looked normal on the outside???

    i haven't turned the car off and on again... will see if it's still like that when i go home this evening. hopefully it was just a bug in the system on boot today

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    VW Golf GTI MkVI
    Name
    Chris
    Posts
    27

    back to normal on next boot

  4. #14
    Super Moderator M4RK0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    Golf MK6 GTI
    2nd Car
    Polo MK5 TSI
    Name
    Marco
    Posts
    8,649

    Quote Originally Posted by iamfranko123 View Post
    back to normal on next boot
    Weird! man, hope doesn't happen again, what Firmware are you running?
    MK6 GTI KraftwerK 2+ | Exoticars | f: GTI Legacy| Insta: @m4rk0c

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    VW Golf GTI MkVI
    Name
    Chris
    Posts
    27

    haha bro i'm the biggest car noooooob.. i wouldn't know.. whatever was on it when i bought it september last year.. it's only about 6 months old at the most... hasn't even been serviced yet

  6. #16
    Super Moderator M4RK0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    Golf MK6 GTI
    2nd Car
    Polo MK5 TSI
    Name
    Marco
    Posts
    8,649

    Ha!, ok man, are you in Sydney?, if you are come to one the meets, and I'll upgraded for you Maps and Firmware

    Service won't upgrade the RNS, at least not for free,
    MK6 GTI KraftwerK 2+ | Exoticars | f: GTI Legacy| Insta: @m4rk0c

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    VW Golf GTI MkVI
    Name
    Chris
    Posts
    27

    will have to look at getting sat nav installed at some point since my car didn't come with it installed.. sales guy gave me a big speel about how you couldn't have reverse camera without the sat nav and i must've skipped over the car specs when i bought as it didn't list sat nav...

    it's about $1500 to get it installed right?

  8. #18
    Super Moderator M4RK0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    Golf MK6 GTI
    2nd Car
    Polo MK5 TSI
    Name
    Marco
    Posts
    8,649

    Quote Originally Posted by iamfranko123 View Post
    will have to look at getting sat nav installed at some point since my car didn't come with it installed.. sales guy gave me a big speel about how you couldn't have reverse camera without the sat nav and i must've skipped over the car specs when i bought as it didn't list sat nav...

    it's about $1500 to get it installed right?
    Nah! $900 tops, go to the RNS510 DIY section, there are some links there from where you can buy it,
    MK6 GTI KraftwerK 2+ | Exoticars | f: GTI Legacy| Insta: @m4rk0c

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sydney
    Daily
    VW Golf GTI MkVI
    Name
    Chris
    Posts
    27

    does that void warranty though?

    i'd have to get it installed by someone... don't trust myself taking car dashboards apart...
    Last edited by iamfranko123; 07-02-2013 at 02:55 PM.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, southside
    Daily
    2007 MkV Gti DSG
    2nd Car
    07 Mazda 6 Lux Sport
    Name
    Al..
    Posts
    214

    Quote Originally Posted by M4RK0 View Post
    Weird! man, hope doesn't happen again, what Firmware are you running?
    Looks like an RCD510 not an RNS.
    Did you open the boot or anything between it not working and it fixing itself? But it looks more like a software issue to me...
    FOR SALE: 2007 VW MKV Golf GTi, Tornado Red, colour coded, R36 18" Omanyt rims with Conti CS2's, leather interior ,RCD510, reverse camera. PM me or see here for more info

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts